Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

SPRING TERM 2018
(Staff INSET Wednesday 3 January)
Term Begins: 8.40am Thursday 4 January
Half Term: Monday 12 - Friday 16 February
Term Ends: 12.30pm Thursday 29 March
 
SUMMER TERM 2018
(Staff INSET Wednesday 18 April)
Term Begins: 8.40am Thursday 19 April
Half Term: Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June
Term Ends: 12.30pm Wednesday 4 July
(Staff INSET Thursday 5 July and Friday 6 July)
 
SANDLEFORD SUMMER CLOSURE 2018
Monday 6 August - Friday 10 August (inclusive)
 
AUTUMN TERM 2018
(Management Meetings and New Staff Induction Mon 3 September)
(Staff INSET Tuesday 4 September & Wednesday 5 September)
Term Begins: Thursday 6 September
Half Term: Thursday 18 October – Friday 26 October (inclusive)
Dame Betty Day: Friday 23 November (school closed)
Term Ends: Friday 14 December
 
SANDLEFORD CHRISTMAS CLOSURE 2018
Monday 24 December - Tuesday 1 January (inclusive)
 
SPRING TERM 2019
(Staff INSET Monday 7 January)
Term Begins: Tuesday 8 January
Half Term: Monday 18 – Friday 22 February
Term Ends: Wednesday 3 April

SUMMER TERM 2019
(Staff INSET Tuesday 23 April)
Term Begins: Wednesday 24 April
Half Term: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May
Term Ends: Wednesday 3 July

(Staff INSET Wednesday 3 July (pm), Thursday 4 July all day)

 
 
 
 

Visitors to St Gabriel's quickly recognise that this is no ordinary school. Parents are always impressed by the sense of purpose and enthusiasm of the talented, committed staff and the confidence of the extremely happy pupils. We offer girls the opportunity for a seamless journey from Nursery through to Sixth Form, with our boys leaving us at the age of 11 for their senior schools.

Joining Us