Skip to content ↓


The St. Gabriel's School Foundation is the school's proprietor and its registered address is St Gabriel's, Sandleford Priory, Newbury, Berkshire RG20 9BD.

The Governing Body comprises the following governors:

Mr Nigel Garland, Chairman; SEN
Mr Simon Barrett; Education Committee; Safeguarding
Mrs Sarah Bowen; Finance & General Planning
Mrs Jo Heywood; Education Committee
Mr Derek McAllan; Finance & General Planning
Mr Derek Peaple; Chairman Education Committee
Mr Sean Ryan; Data Protection
Mr Michael Scholl; Chairman Finance & General Planning
Reverend John Toogood
Mrs Jane Whitehead; Finance & General Planning
 Staff Observers
Mr Tim Britten
Mrs Anna Chicken
Ms Helen Moth

Correspondence for the Governors, including the Chair, should be addressed to:

The Clerk to the Governors
St Gabriel's
Sandleford Priory
Berkshire RG20 9BD

Visitors to St Gabriel's quickly recognise that this is no ordinary school. Parents are always impressed by the sense of purpose and enthusiasm of the talented, committed staff and the confidence of the extremely happy pupils. We offer girls the opportunity for a seamless journey from Nursery through to Sixth Form, with our boys leaving us at the age of 11 for their senior schools.

Joining Us